Forums > RWBY

I want to learn blender. (RWBY OC)

Posts (39)

• JohnMX

JohnMX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

#32142413 - 4 years ago

So, I'm trying to learn Blender. I'm a soon to be modeler and animator. (Still in school) I'm familiar with many of the professional/high end software. (I did the robot) Anyway, in order to learn how to use Blender, I figured I'd set myself a small project while I'm on summer break. A RWBY OC, because, as far as I am aware, it is what the team uses. OC because I had an idea.

This thread is to chronicle the process, and a hub for advice or feedback from the blender familiar, or any skilled modeller and animator. Any feedback from a fan perspective on the overall idea/design is welcome too.

Without further ado I present my OC idea. (Name, colour and such will likely change because I imagine the RWBY team will have a 'Violet' type character in the stables already)
    0FV295A.jpg
    Still waiting on more about the world for a suitable back story. and this is just an initial concept doodle. Just needed to get something out, gonna change it up while I work. Once I have something more final, I'll take the time to draw it in the same style as the poster.

The initial weapon idea was Giant Balisong + Dual Lever Action Shotguns with a mixture of Eskrima and Capoeira for the fighting style. Although, with Adam having a Shotgun sheath for his katana, I kind of wanted to change it up a bit. So I thought Flame throwers. Then I thought, maybe those fires can be used for more propulsion than moving the weapon, maybe like a mode of transportation...Magic + Jet engine + Flame thrower...Hence the weird multicoloured thing in the middle. Let me know what you think in the poll or in a reply if you have a detailed reason for either.

• JohnMX

JohnMX FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold