Forum
Filter     |   View Watchlist
[ Print Friendly ] [ Watch Thread ]

bob20021 Sponsor
Microphone QuestionsHello community!

This is my very first time posting on the forums (as long as i can remember at least.) I just had some basic questions about microphones being used for recording video at the same time (just like the achievement hunter guys do.) what kind of mics do they use? are they expensive? if so is there an alternatively cheaper option for just a noobie? Thanks for the answers in advance!

:D
#1  Posted 1 year ago  |  Reply  |  Quote
29 REPLIES Watch  |  Sort by Likes · Date
ScorchRSH Sponsor
Well i'm not sure exactly what they use but some good ones are the blue yeti (around 50-70 USD) and blue snowball (around 70-100 USD), i think ray and michael use the snowball on there person channels. I use the turtlebeach x12 (i think 50-60 USD) headset if you wanna hear what it sounds like watch a video on www.youtube.com/ScorchRSH most if not all my videos have voice over.
#2  Posted 1 year ago  |  Reply  |  Quote
Bman Brad
In reply to bob20021, #1:

A really good one that professional youtubers use(such as Syndicate) are the blue yeti's. A bit expensive, but you can't beat the quality
#3  Posted 1 year ago  |  Reply  |  Quote
ChickTastic Sponsor
I'm just starting my channel and I got the Blue Snowball myself. I can tell you it has been fantastic so far and all the research I did for it I didn't find any negative reviews on it. You do have to tune it so it doesn't pick up on background noise because it is a quality mic. But that should really be done on any recording device to make sure you aren't blasting your recordings. I have a Mac and so there were no drivers, it was plug in and go. I don't have my channel up yet for you to hear it because my El Gato is giving me some issues for the game capture.

Good luck!
#4  Posted 1 year ago  |  Reply  |  Quote
SilverKM03 Sponsor