Forums > General Discussion

Did You Like Naruto?

Posts (21)

• c4t1t0n1c

c4t1t0n1c

#17174158 - 4 years ago

Well id you? Are you sad its over? This is the place to grieve.

• Kassina

Kassina

#17174350 - 4 years ago

I haven't read the manga/seen the anime since I was a high school freshman, but - not exactly sad it ended. All stories have to end someday.

• c4t1t0n1c

c4t1t0n1c

#17174401 - 4 years ago

In reply to Kassina, #2:

It is not truly over. The main manga is over after 700 chapters, I just learned. Soon a movie, side story books, and Naruto next generation miniseries will come out. So not time for me to cry yet. I would seriously suggest completely watching the anime or reading the manga.

• Kassina

Kassina

#17174417 - 4 years ago

In reply to c4t1t0n1c, #3:

All a matter of personal opinion, I suppose. I'm glad that Naruto's finally obtained his dream of being Hokage but I'll probably pick the series up again after I plow through the rest of the series I need to catch up and finish.

• McLovett

McLovett FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold He who McLove's it

#17174577 - 4 years ago

I did, I watched it back when it first started back in 2001(?) and Naruto got me into manga/anime, it was a hell of a ride, sad to see it go. Though my one gripe is how Kishimoto put the Straw Hat's Jolly Roger on Naruto's face.

• TimmyW

TimmyW Zanpakuto

#17174649 - 4 years ago

I didnt read the manga so im not sad. It is going to take a long time for the show to catch up to the manga. So it doesnt bother me.

• c4t1t0n1c

c4t1t0n1c

#17174813 - 4 years ago

In reply to McLovett, #5:

Well, one-piece gave a nod to Naruto in its pilot so it was only fair for Kishimoto to return the favor as a sign of respect.

• c4t1t0n1c

c4t1t0n1c

#17174815 - 4 years ago

In reply to TimmyW, #6:

Not as long as you would think, maybe thirty episodes without fillers.

• russiandobby

russiandobby