Forums > PC Gaming

Rooster Teeth Minecraft Server

Posts (5659)

• MaxPower51

MaxPower51

#15265346 - 7 years ago

I was wondering if anyone can help me set up a Minecraft sever for members of the Rooster Teeth community. If anyone can help me set one up and get it going please post here. I was thinking that the best way would probably get the RT staff to get it going but we're probably unlikely to get their attention so let's get one going ourselves.

• kaos_poison

kaos_poison

#15265458 - 7 years ago

I was part of a pretty large Minecraft server i also have some friends that own one so i could probably get their help. WARNING: i am not a professional but if you want some help i will do the best that i can.

• MaxPower51

MaxPower51

#15266191 - 7 years ago

In reply to kaos_poison, #2:

ok, I was thinking we might have to get a dedicated server because i might get a lot of trafic

• Nexagelion1

Nexagelion1 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

#15267507 - 7 years ago

Ive admin'd a smaller server a few times before. Bigger servers can be expensive, so if do an official unofficial RT server we would need plenty of spots available and need proper permissions and whitelists and things of that sort. Admin of even a 15 person server can take up a few hours a week. For a larger one we would need 2-3 people dedicated to running it, and again, cost.

• Bizzacks

Bizzacks

#15267509 - 7 years ago