Forums > PC Gaming

Games on steam for a PC beginner?

Posts (33)

• Mike

Mike FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Feed Me Memes

#16529767 - 5 years ago

Age of Empires II.

• PirateBabe

PirateBabe

#16529762 - 5 years ago

Im pretty new to PC gaming... actually Im pretty new to all kinds of gaming. I recently joined Steam and could use some recommendations on what to try.

Post edited 2/24/14 7:18PM

• Mexcellency

Mexcellency

#16529778 - 5 years ago

Torchlight 2: store.steampowered.com/app/200710/

• demon0496

demon0496

#16529828 - 5 years ago

Well that depends on what you like, I generally only play horror or really old games that are only for PC, like Half-Life or Amnesia: The Dark Descent.

• PirateBabe

PirateBabe

#16529856 - 5 years ago

In reply to demon0496, #5:

Ive played both Portal games and loved them, so aside from puzzle games, I don't really know. Im not so good with jump scares so I don't know how well Id do with horror games.

• Arcanon_Noir

Arcanon_Noir

#16529861 - 5 years ago

What kind of movies do you like? There's just so many games that it'd be easier to narrow it down if we have something to go off.

For games that are on sale I'd recommend buying the Indie Bundle 11 from Humble Bundle. Humble Bundle you pay what you want. So for instant, this week you can get Dust: An Elysian Tail, Giana Sisters: Twisted Dreams, The Swapper, and Guacamelee! Gold Edition for as little as $1 or you can beat the average to get Antichamber and Monaco plus whatever they add to the bundle. Make sure to link your Steam account so the games will be added to your library easily.

Otherwise the only game I see on sale on Steam at the moment would be Hammerwatch but I'm not sure if you'll like that kind of game.

• PirateBabe

PirateBabe

#16529867 - 5 years ago

In reply to Arcanon_Noir, #7: