Forums > PC Gaming

Steam suggestions? Anyone want to play?

Posts (29)

• PirateBabe

PirateBabe

#16769243 - 5 years ago

I'm new to PC gaming. I have a steam account and if anyone has any game suggestions or wants to play something with me, Id love to know. What are some fun games for someone just starting to learn what the fuck they're doing?

Post edited 6/11/14 6:41PM

• StryfeRyder

StryfeRyder FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

#16769275 - 5 years ago

I used to give away keys in my journals, I have a bunch of steam game keys still floating around if you want some just to have something to try out? It's mostly more budget or indie games.

I am currently playing Bioshock, but have had a lot of fun with DayZ. I might suggest something like Limbo or Fez if you wanted something more casual.

For the most part I base what to buy on what sounds most exciting on the RT podcast and patch, I don't have the time to do much research on games myself.

Always down to play I should be under -- stryfedelivery these days

• FlawedLogik

FlawedLogik

#16769525 - 5 years ago

Steam has a ton of free to play stuff to get you started.
    For shooters you have Team Fortress 2, Planetside 2.
    Decent MMOs like Rift.
    DOTA 2 for a league of legends type game.

If you were planning to purchase any games I'd wait until next week when the Steam summer sale opens up and you can get some huge discounts.

• Dice

Dice wOrk

#16769607 - 5 years ago

I highly recommend tf2, banished, portal 2, and if youve got the cash, ESO (not on steam) smiley0.gif

• Guesty

Guesty FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

#16770151 - 5 years ago

Guacamele gold edition.
    A fun platform combat side scroller. Set in Mexico. Funny, beautiful and great to play.

Recommends a controller but you can totally play it with just a keyboard.