Forums > RWBY

To Rooster Teeth, from a new fan: Keep doing what you're doing! (CONTAINS SPOILERS)

Posts (22)

• wyrdwad

wyrdwad

#33733763 - 2 months ago

Sal-u-tations, all! I'm a first-time poster here, as I'm EXTREMELY new to the RWBY fandom, but... well, I've pretty much fallen completely in love with it over the last week and a half or so, binging the whole thing as quickly as possible (and then re-binging it almost immediately afterward!). And I've recently realized how important it is to let content creators know how much their work is appreciated and anticipated, so I've decided to post here in hopes that the Rooster Teeth staff will see this message and glean a little bit of encouragement from it.

I feel I should come clean, though, about my full intentions: the impetus for me posting this is the negativity I've seen online regarding RWBY volumes 4 and especially 5, which I'm hoping I can counteract a bit. I work in video game localization, and I can say from experience how disheartening it is when large swaths of the fandom rally against something you've put all your heart and soul into -- and I don't want to see you guys get discouraged or lose faith in the RWBY project because of this, as I genuinely think you're doing an absolutely wonderful job with the series. Monty would no doubt be very, very proud of how you're all handling his baby.