Forums > RWBY

Writing out the Horns: how would you handle Adam's backstory?

Posts (15)

• RedtheEdge

RedtheEdge FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

#33754706 - 2 months ago

Recently, I watched through volume 6 with a friend to catch them up on the series. In short, they were not a fan of this volume. They were not a fan of how they handled Adam as well as a lot of people. It lead to a short discussion and it led to this question: how would you handled Adam's story? As a writer, I found this interesting, and began to explore that very question. I would like to share it with you all. Know that this is just how I would have handled Adam's backstory. I'm not saying it is the best way, but I would make Adam apathetic toward the world.

In the kingdom of Atlas, wealthy families reigned over certain aspects. For example the Schnee family and their dust company. I am also guessing that there is a family that leads research into robotics that created Penny.

The family we are focusing on is the Frost family, and their field of expertise was medical. Many breakthroughs were made by this family. They had a facility where they performed experiments, and many Human and Faunus volunteered to aid them. Things were going well.

However, look below the surface and you will find where they perform all the dangerous experiments that could be life threatening and only Faunus were down in here. However, test subjects were dying and were running short. They couldn't just pluck up Faunus randomly or rapidly due to the attention will attract. So, they began to grow Faunus children using sperm and eggs from Faunus siblings. They did this to create perfect test subjects for their weaken genetics from inbreeding were create 'problems' for them to cure, and with no risk to Human subjects. Adam was one of these children.