Hey guys!


I haven't posted much on here and I'd like to be better and more active in the community. I've never been very good at social networking because I don't think the internet cares what I'm doing each day, but every day I see people make posts about their experiences or something they thought about that day that they'd like to share, and I enjoy learning about them. They aren't doing crazy stuff like climbing mountains or skydiving every day, they are just people living their lives and telling us about it, which is even better. So, I'm going to make an effort to post here more often in hopes that someone out there might read what I have to say and feel glad they read it.


So, I guess I should introduce myself!


My name is Kelsey, it's nice to meet you all! I am 23 years old and recently graduated from college with a degree in Finance and Accounting. I live in Knoxville, TN with my boyfriend, Evan, whom I've been dating for almost 7 years (since junior year of high school). The two of us recently added two puppies to our little family, Maiya (a brittany spaniel) and Luca (a cavachon). They are SO CUTE and I love them both so much, even when they pee on the carpet. Maiya is just over 7 months old and Luca just passed her 6 month mark on the 8th. We haven't even had them for a year yet and I can't imagine not having them in my life! I'm sure I'll be posting pictures of them both soon. =3


So, to continue with the intro, I guess I should mention that I'm 6'2". It is my most recognized feature, so I thought I'd put it out there. The upside is that I have always played volleyball, from middle school until I graduated from college, so that height came in handy for my position, but shopping for pants is always a HUUUUGE struggle because finding pants that are "SIZE XX LONG" is usually just a wonderful dream. Partially because of that and partially because I'm an athlete I like to wear sweatpants A LOT. Long sweatpants are much easier to find than long jeans or work pants, that's for sure. When I get home for work I'm headed for my sweatpants, 100%. Dressing for comfort when you can is the best, amiright?


So I am currently employed at Pilot Flying J in the Accounts Receivable department as a Direct Bill Reconciler, which basically means that if something goes wrong with accounts that pay our company directly, I fix it. Computers mess up a lot and human error is always with us, so I have lots help to give. =) I started working here around 7 months ago and I like what I do, but like many of us I'm sure, I really want to be a Rooster Teeth employee! There are many reasons why that is my career goal, but i'll post about that another time.


If you're still reading at this point, you are a special kind of awesome and I'd like to formally extend and invitation to be best friends. Please comment or message me what color you would like our friendship bracelets to be so we can match while connect our bracelets together to form two halves of the same heart shaped BFF pendant.


Well, I can't think of anything else to tell you right now, so I'll save all the other super interesting stuff for another time. If any of you talented people have tips or advice for me about being more active in the community, please comment and let me know!


Also, if you like what you just read and want to get to know me as much as I want to get to know you, please comment or message me!


Until then!