Hi, I'm Maddie!..that's how you start an introduction, right? 

I realize I've written zero journal entries and I have very little friends on here, but I figure: why not write something? I have no plans on this Boxing Day so might as well try to write something coherent about myself. 

I'm a 19 year old Canadian (turning 20 in February which kind of blows my mind). I'm in my 2nd year of university doing a double major in English and cultural studies & theatre and film in the honours program...I know, it's quite a mouthful to say. After school, I don't have super clear idea about what I want to do. Maybe teaching, get my masters in cultural studies, go to college for broadcasting? I'm not sure, but I'm also not too worried. I'm studying things I'm incredibly passionate about and learning so much. To me, that means I'm in the right program and doing what I should be doing right now.


For hobbies, I play a ton of hockey. I know, classic Canadian stereotype, but cmon you gotta admit that sport is fun. I do a lot of theatre too! I perform on an improv team which gets to do shows once a month with a local theatre. It's pretty small, but we sell out most shows and it's some of the most fun 2 hours you can experience. I also perform in plays at my university (currently working on a production of Macbeth). 

For all my genre interests you can just look at my profile I suppose, but to give you a gist: I love Wes Anderson movies, watch too much TV, and I listen to A LOT of modern jazz/funk music (a lot of my friends are musicians so I can't escape it). 


Really excited to be getting more into the RT community, and hoping to make more friends on here soon because this community is so welcoming and positive! :) 


- Maddie